Coordinating Council on Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
HomeAbout the CouncilMember InformationMeetingsResourcesContact Us

Federal Agency Ex Officio Members image

U.S. Attorney General
Michael Mukasey
Department of Justice

Vice Chair
J. Robert Flores
Office of Juvenile
Justice and
Delinquency Prevention

Secretary Elaine L. Chao
Department of Labor

Chief Executive Officer
David Eisner
Corporation for National
and Community Service

Assistant Secretary
Julie L. Myers
Department of Homeland Security

Steve Preston
Department of Housing
and Urban Development

Margaret Spellings
Department of Education

Michael O. Leavitt
Department of Health
and Human Services

Director John P. Walters
Office of National
Drug Control Policy

Practitioner Members

Larry K. Brendtro
William L. Gibbons
Adele L. Grubbs
Steven H. Jones
Pamela Rodriguez
Gordon A. Martin, Jr.
Victor Rodriguez


Quarterly Meeting Agenda

Friday, May 17, 2002
10:00 a.m. to Noon

Office of Justice Programs
810 7th Street, NW
Main Conference Room
Washington, DC

Please note: a picture I.D. is required for admittance.

10:00-10:15 a.m. Welcome and Introductions
J. Robert Flores, Administrator
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
10:15- 10:45 a.m. Serious and Violent Reentry
Initiative "Going Home" Status Report

Terrence S. Donahue, Special Assistant to the Assistant
Attorney General, Office of Justice Programs
10:45-11:00 a.m. Community-Based Initiatives and Partnership
Robert Samuels, Acting Director
Executive Office for Weed and Seed
11:00-11:45 a.m.

Vice Chair's Session and Roundtable
J. Robert Flores, Administrator
Office of Juvenile Justice And Delinquency Prevention



Back to Meeting Archives